My new herb and spice garden…

It is happening, finally I got most of my seeds and this week I’m planning on planting my own herbs and spices to use this summer. I got dill and parsley, oregano and basil, thyme and chili peppers in different colors. I wonder if I should plant some garlic and chives… I first have to find the seeds and a visit to the garden shop might add a few plants to my “garden” I hope my little patch will provide me with enough herbs and spices for the summer.

I dream about the time I spent in Nepal, going to the market and getting spices to try and fail but also make some nice dishes… I do like to use spices for marinades and I plan on making some special oils for salads and other recipes using different herbs and spices… I just found some nice small bottles of 100 ml that would make perfect scented oil bottles…

Leave a Reply

